2018-2019 Amateur Radio Relay Group Administration Page


About ARRG


Public Service

Repeater Guide

Using the

New to
Amateur Radio Guide

Schedule a K7RPT Repeater for a Net or Event

Estate Assistance and Equipment 

Support ARRG by Joining or Renewing your Membership

Volunteer Positions

ARRG Newsletter Archive

The Official
Oregon Repeater Guide

Oregon Nets and Club Links

Current ARRG


It takes a small army of talented and technically minded people to both lead ARRG and to keep the growing K7RPT repeater system running smoothly.
The group of talented people who are listed below, along with their assigned position, all make up the
ARRG Board and Technical Team.

It is time consuming and difficult to serve in many of the positions listed below, in 2018 alone, many of the Officers, Board and Technical Team members ended up donating over 1300 hours (collectively) to ARRG and the important repeater and antenna upgrade project we accomplished last year.

Our people are known to serve quietly, and in the background and do so without much funfair or public recognition.

Please joins us as we say a well deserved 'thank you' to each person on the list.
And if you do happen to hear any of the people listed below actually conversing on one of the ARRG repeaters, please don't hesitate in letting them know about how much you appreciate their efforts in supporting of ARRG.

ARRG Officers
President Marc Peterson W7PM
Vice President Terry Biggs WB7CHK
Secretary Dale Justice K7WW
Treasurer Warren Winner W7JDT
ARRG Board Members
Terry Biggs, WB7CHK Darin Miller, W7DMX Josh Richesin, K7JLR
Jim Campbell, N7QME Brian Nordlund, AC7QE Aaron Schiess, KI7JYD
Dale Justice, K7WW Marc Peterson, W7PM Warren Winner, W7JDT
ARRG Committee Assignments
Electronic Communication Jim Campbell N7QME
Web & Facebook Admin Chris Coel N7CCX
Membership Warren Winner W7JDT
Purchasing Warren Winner W7JDT
Sea-Pac Liason Dale Justice K7WW
Equipment Standardization Terry Biggs WB7CHK
K7RPT Technical Team Marc Peterson W7PM
ARRG Directors Emeritus
Marc Douglas, AE7KK Dee Lynch, K7JRB Tom Wing, W7ETR
Mark Walker, W7CLU Randy Cobb, WN7W Roger Steyaert, K7RXV
Past Officers & Board Members
Marc Douglas, AE7KK Jeff Scheetz, KF7HG Cliff Soderback, W7VVA SK
Peter Jones, KC7CKB Curt Jutzi, KK7VN Al Berg, W7SIC  SK
  Ralph Karls, KG7TP SK  
The K7RPT Repeater System Site or Regional Tech Leads
Timberline Technical Lead 
147.120 and 444.225
APRS Digipeater Government Camp
444.125 Amity
Portland Metro Technical Lead
Sylvan 147.040/442.225  Chehalem 444.400
South Saddle 147.320/442.325
Cedar Mill 147.380/443.750
Central Oregon Technical Lead
Cinder Butte 147.040
Eagle Butte 442.225
Grizzly Butte TBA
Jim Campbell, N7QME Marc Peterson, W7PM Josh Richesin, K7JLR
Eastern Oregon Technical Lead 
Pendleton 145.330 and LaGrande 147.260
Oregon Coast Technical Lead
Astoria 146.720
Southern Oregon Technical Lead
Julian Pridmore-Brown, KK7JX Martin Anderson, KI7ILK Jim Campbell, N7QME
2018-2019 K7RPT Technical Committee Member List
(listed by longest to shortest time served on the Committee)
 Dale Justice, K7WW Marc Douglas, AE7KK (special advisor) Josh Richesin, K7JLR
Warren Winner, W7JDT Marc Peterson, W7PM - Technical Lead Martin Anderson, KC7ILK
Dee Lynch, K7JRB (special advisor) Darin Miller, W7DMX Chad Gertz, K7CKG
Jim Campbell, N7QME Gerard Davis, KE7CF Aaron Schiess, KI7JYD
 Brian Nordlund, AC7QE Julian Pridmore-Brown, KK7JX Kevin Davis, KE7K
Curt Jutzi, KK7VN Ted Ivester, N7NSL Yuuki Sakai-- K7SAK
Web Hosting for ARRG is provided as a Public Service by our friends over at
Canvas Dreams, Portland, Oregon. Website and all content Copyright 2019 ARRG Inc.